was successfully added to your cart.


News and Updates

Outstanding Chapter Award Recipients Announced

By March 9, 2022 No Comments

Is Your Chapter One of Them?

IEEE-HKN is excited to announce the recipients of the 2020-2021 Outstanding Chapter Award. This prestigious award is presented to IEEE-HKN Chapters in recognition of excellence in their Chapter administration and programs. Just 22 Chapters were recognized for thier work during the 2020-2021 academic year.

Chapters are selected based on their activities, community service and outreach, and the impact they have had on the Department, the University, and the community. Of vital concern to the Outstanding Chapter Awards evaluation committee are activities that advance professional development; raise instructional and institutional standards; encourage scholarship and creativity; provide a public service, and generally further the established goals of IEEE-HKN.

Plaques will be presented on Monday, 28 March 2022 at the IEEE-HKN Awards Reception during the 2022 ECEDHA Annual Conference being held in New Orleans, LA.

Congratulations to our 2020-2021 Outstanding Chapter Award recipients:

Alpha, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Beta, Purdue University
Mu, University of California, Berkeley
Nu, Iowa State University
Omicron, University of Minnesota
Beta Epsilon, University of Michigan
Beta Eta, North Carolina State University
Beta Mu, Georgia Institute of Technology
Gamma Theta, Missouri University of Science and Technology
Delta Omega, University of Hawaii, Manoa
Epsilon Epsilon, University of Houston
Epsilon Sigma, University of Florida
Kappa Omicron, State University of New York, New Paltz
Kappa Sigma, Boston University
Kappa Psi, University of California, San Diego
Lambda Zeta, University of North Texas
Mu Alpha, UCSI University – Kuala Lumpur
Mu Beta, Arab Academy For Science & Tech – Alexandria
Mu Kappa, University of Queensland
Mu Nu, Politecnico Di Torino
Mu Tau, Waseda University
Nu Alpha, Universidad Nacional De Educacion a Distancia

Leave a Reply

IEEE Eta Kappa Nu