was successfully added to your cart.


News and Announcements

Congratulations, 2019-2020 Outstanding Chapter Winners!

By December 16, 2020 No Comments

The IEEE-Eta Kappa Nu (IEEE-HKN) Board of Governors is excited to announce the Outstanding Chapter Award winners for the 2019-2020 Academic year. Watch our video recognizing these Chapters.

The 21 Chapters recognized represent the top 15 percent of the Chapters worldwide. The Outstanding Chapter Award (OCA) recognizes excellence in IEEE-HKN Chapters for their activities. The award is based on the content and description of Chapter activities that are contained in the Annual Chapter Report, which summarizes the Chapter’s activities from the previous academic year.

For the purposes of this award, emphasis is on service activities to the department, school, community and Chapter. Equally important is promoting the goals of IEEE-HKN by inducting as many eligible undergraduate students, graduate students and faculty in the IEEE designated technical fields of interest as possible and by participating in IEEE-HKN student Chapter projects.

Each recipient Chapter was recognized at the 2021 IEEE-HKN Graduation Celebration. They also will receive an engraved plaque.

Congratulations to the honorees and thank you all for your service to IEEE-HKN, your university and your community.

The 2019-2020 Outstanding Chapter Award recipients are:

Alpha                                    University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Beta                                       Purdue University

Beta Epsilon                        University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Beta Eta                                North Carolina State University

Beta Theta                           Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Delta Omega                       University of Hawaii at Manoa

Epsilon Delta                      Tufts University

Epsilon Eta                          Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

Epsilon Omicron                University of Delaware

Iota Gamma                        University of California, Los Angeles

Kappa Psi                             University of California, San Diego

Lambda Tau                        University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez

Mu                                         University of California, Berkeley

Mu Alpha                             UCSI University

Mu Beta                                Arab Academy for Science & Technology – Alexandria

Mu Nu                                  Politecnico Di Torino

Mu Rho                                Valparaiso University

Mu Tau                                Waseda University

Nu                                          Iowa State University

Sigma                                    Carnegie-Mellon University

Zeta Delta                             University of Texas at El Paso

Leave a Reply

IEEE Eta Kappa Nu