was successfully added to your cart.


News and UpdatesAlumni Newsletter

New Members Inducted into Eta Chapter

By December 8, 2022 No Comments

19 November 2022: At the IEEE Educational Activities Board Series in Vancouver, BC, eight (8) professionals were inducted into the Eta Chapter of the IEEE-HKN Board of Governors. Congratulations to Thamir Murad, Robert Anderson, Christopher Whitt, Francisco Martinez, Simay Akar, Miriam Cunningham, Michael Lamoureux, and Theresa Brunasso!
[expander_maker id=”1″ more=”Read more” less=”Read less”]

These new members were nominated for induction by HKN members because like you, they embody the core values of Eta Kappa Nu, namely outstanding scholarship, impeccable character, and a dedication to lifelong learning and service. They have demonstrated significant leadership and service during their careers and will contribute their dedication and personal integrity by sharing their professional skills and personal time.

A virtual ceremony will be held on Friday, 9 December to induct five (5) additional professional members. Congratulations to the incoming Professional members of the HKN community – Anisha Apte, Irfan Lateef, Andrew Seeley, Jianjun Gu, and Rasit Topaloglu!

Click here to learn more about Professional membership and submit a nomination!

Leave a Reply

IEEE Eta Kappa Nu